The Raven That Refused to Sing (and Other Stories) (Blu-Ray)

  • Album cover with title
  • £12.00

    High resolution blu-ray edition of SW’s third album. Also includes 5.1 mix, instrumental versions and other bonus features.





    12 in stock

    Categories: , .Tag: .

Product Description

SW’s third album was written between January and July 2012 and recorded live in the studio in Los Angeles in September 2012 by the touring band, with Alan Parsons as recording engineer.


Steven’s band comprises some of the world’s most respected musicians – lead guitarist Guthrie Govan, bassist Nick Beggs, Marco Minnemann on the drums, Theo Travis playing saxophone/flute, and Adam Holzman on keyboards – and has taken his music into new and unexpected directions.


Lyrically based on stories of the supernatural, the record contains 6 songs, 3 of which are over 10 minutes long.


This blu-ray edition contains:


– 96/24 Stereo LPCM of the album, plus 5.1 mixes of album in 96/24 5.1 LPCM & DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
– Instrumental versions of the album tracks (96/24 Stereo LPCM)
– bonus track (‘Drive Home – lounge version’, also 96/24 Stereo LPCM)
– Art Gallery (images by Hajo Mueller)
– Photo Gallery (photographs by Lasse Hoile)
– Studio Documentary (filmed and edited by Lasse Hoile)


1. Luminol (12.10)
2. Drive Home (7.37)
3. The Holy Drinker (10.13)
4. The Pin Drop (5.03)
5. The Watchmaker (11.43)
6. The Raven That Refused To Sing (7.57)


Additional Information

Weight 0.150 kg

Related Products