Closure / Continuation

CLOSURE / CONTINUATIONJUNE 2022 // PORCUPINE TREESHOP CLOSURE / CONTINUATIONABOUT CLOSURE/CONTINUATIONClosure / Continuation is the eleventh album by Porcupine Tree. It was released on 24 June 2022 by Music For Nations/Sony. A highly anticipated album, it’s release was preceded by 4 singles, ‘Harridan’, ‘Of The New Day’, ‘Herd Culling’ & ‘Rats Return’. Steven Wilson on Closure / Continuation: “Time will … Read More

The Incident

THE INCIDENTSEPTEMBER 2009 // PORCUPINE TREESHOP THE INCIDENTABOUT THE INCIDENTThe Incident is the tenth album by Porcupine Tree. It was released on 14 September 2009 by Roadrunner Records. The concept of The Incident emerged as Steven Wilson was caught in a motorway traffic jam whilst driving past a road accident: “There was a sign saying ‘POLICE – INCIDENT’ and everyone … Read More

Fear of a Blank Planet

FEAR OF A BLANK PLANETAPRIL 2007 // PORCUPINE TREESHOP FEAR OF A BLANK PLANETABOUT FEAR OF A BLANK PLANETFear of a Blank Planet is the ninth studio album by Porcupine Tree. The concept of the album was heavily influenced by Bret Easton Ellis’ novel Lunar Park. The lyrics deal with two typical neurobehavioural developmental disorders affecting teenagers in the 21st … Read More


DEADWINGMARCH 2005 // PORCUPINE TREESHOP DEADWINGABOUT DEADWINGDeadwing is the eighth studio album by Porcupine Tree, released on 28 March 2005. The album is based on a screenplay written by Steven Wilson and Mike Bennion, and is essentially a ghost story. Wilson had expressed the intention to eventually have this film script made into a movie. The album produced two singles, … Read More

In Absentia

IN ABSENTIASEPTEMBER 2002 // PORCUPINE TREESHOP IN ABSENTIAABOUT IN ABSENTIAIn Absentia is the seventh studio album by Porcupine Tree, first released on 24 September 2002. The album marked several changes for the band, with it being the first with new drummer Gavin Harrison and the first to move into a more heavy metal and progressive metal direction, contrary to past … Read More

Lightbulb Sun

LIGHTBULB SUNMAY 2000 // PORCUPINE TREESHOP LIGHTBULB SUNABOUT LIGHTBULB SUNLightbulb Sun is the sixth studio album by Porcupine Tree, first released in May 2000. Steven Wilson states that, while there is no unifying theme or concept behind the album, “There are at least four or five songs on that record which I call the divorce songs, the relationship songs, which … Read More

Stupid Dream

STUPID DREAMMARCH 1999 // PORCUPINE TREESHOP STUPID DREAMABOUT STUPID DREAMStupid Dream is the fifth studio album by Porcupine Tree. Steven Wilson said the album deals with his own personal “insecurities and feelings” and “the usual singer-songwriter stuff”, because he believed the most relatable and affecting lyrics were from a personal point of view. “When I was writing some of the … Read More


SIGNIFYSEPTEMBER 1996 // PORCUPINE TREESHOP SIGNIFYABOUT SIGNIFYSignify is the fourth studio album by Porcupine Tree, released in September 1996. It was the first Porcupine Tree album that frontman Steven Wilson recorded with the band on board from the beginning; previous albums had been essentially solo efforts with occasional help from other musicians. “Signify was slightly odd in the way it … Read More

The Sky Moves Sideways

THE SKY MOVES SIDEWAYSFEBRUARY 1995 // PORCUPINE TREESHOP THE SKY MOVES SIDEWAYSABOUT THE SKY MOVES SIDEWAYSThe Sky Moves Sideways is the third studio album by Porcupine Tree, first released in February 1995. The Sky Moves Sideways was the first Porcupine Tree album to be released in the US (albeit with an altered track list), and the first on which Porcupine … Read More