No-Man // Studio Album
Released: 27 June, 1994
Record Label: One Little Indian
Available Audio Formats:

About Flowermouth

Flowermouth is the second studio album by no-man. Released on 27 June 1994 on the One Little Indian Records label, the album was subsequently reissued in September 1999 by 3rd. Stone Ltd, and in a deluxe format by Snapper Music in February 2005.

Flowermouth was considered the band’s most ambitious album to date, and remains a fan favourite.

Considered a vitally important evolution in the band’s history, the album realised the expansive promise of the band’s earlier material. Combining Dream Pop, Art Rock and Minimalism, Flowermouth included guest performances from Japan/Rain Tree Crow’s Jansen and Barbieri, King Crimson’s Robert Fripp and Mel Collins, jazz trumpeter Ian Carr and Dead Can Dance singer Lisa Gerrard.