Schoolyard Ghosts

No-Man // Studio Album
Released: 12 May, 2008
Record Label: Kscope
Available Audio Formats:

About Schoolyard Ghosts

Schoolyard Ghosts is the sixth studio album by no-man.

Recorded in the UK, France, Sweden and the USA and released on 12 May 2008, the album features contributions from Bruce Kaphan (American Music Club, Red House Painters), drummers Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson) and Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree, King Crimson), saxophonist/flautist Theo Travis, and the London Session Orchestra arranged by Dave Stewart (Hatfield and the North, Egg, Stewart and Gaskin etc.).

In his online diary, Tim Bowness mentions that, despite following a difficult year and being typically melancholy in places, the tone of the album is more optimistic than anything the band have done before. He also says All Sweet Things and the 12 minute epic Truenorth are perhaps the pinnacle of the band’s achievements.