Back To News

Blackfield IV now available to pre-order

8th June 2013

Blackfield’s fourth album, simply entitled “IV” is now available to pre-order from Kscope / Burning Shed. Blackfield is the project that Steven started in 2001 with Israel’s leading counter-culture rock musician Aviv Geffen, and they began by collaborating on 2 albums in 2004 and 2007.

In 2011 a third album “Welcome to my DNA” was released, this time almost entirely written by Aviv, and this fourth album completes the move towards Blackfield being under the sole stewardship of Aviv, with the 11 tracks all written and produced by him. Steven appears as guest singer and guitar player on several tracks, and mixed the album into stereo and 5.1 surround sound.

The album also includes guest vocal performancess from Brett Anderson (Suede), Jonathan Donahue (Mercury Rev) and Vincent Cavanagh (Anathema).

1. Pills 
2. Springtime 
3. XRay (featuring Vincent Cavanagh – Anathema) 
4. Sense of Insanity 
5. Firefly (featuring Brett Anderson – Suede) 
6. The Only Fool is Me (featuring Jonathan Donahue – Mercury Rev) 
7. Jupiter 
8. Kissed by the Devil 
9. Lost Souls 
10. Faking 
11. After the Rain