Back To News

New Album Update

15th October 2011

Recording for the next Steven Wilson album has wrapped in Los Angeles, and you can see clips of the recording sessions (still being added to) over on the official SW YouTube page.

There is still some work to do before work is complete, but the provisional track listing (subject to change) for the as yet untitled album is as follows:

1. The Holy Drinker (10.00)
2. Drive Home (8.00)
3. Luminol (12.00)
4. The Watchmaker (12.00)
5. The Pin Drop (5.00)
6. The Raven That Refused to Sing (8.00)

The album will be released towards the end of February on KScope in an array of formats (including a very special deluxe edition). The line up on the album is SW (vocals, guitars, keyboards), Guthrie Govan (lead guitar), Adam Holzman (piano, Fender Rhodes, Hammond organ, Minimoog), Theo Travis (flutes, saxes), Nick Beggs (bass guitar, stick), Marco Minnemann (drums).  The sessions in LA were engineered by legendary producer / engineer Alan Parsons.