Back To News

New Steven Wilson album “4 ½” available now

22nd January 2016

4 ½ is released today on CD, vinyl and Blu-Ray. As the title implies, this is an interim release between my 4th album Hand. Cannot. Erase. from last year, and my 5th album to come (planned for late 2017). The album includes 37 minutes of music; 4 previously unused songs written or recorded during the Hand. Cannot. Erase. sessions, one written during sessions for The Raven That Refused to Sing, and a recent (mostly) live recording of an older song Don’t Hate Me. While there is an element of “clearing the decks” before I commence work on the next album, which is likely to move in quite a different direction again, I’m nevertheless proud of how 4 ½ has turned out, and consider it to be the closing of one chapter before the next begins. I hope you enjoy it!

Also appearing on the album are members of Steven’s band over the last few years; Adam Holzman, Nick Beggs, Guthrie Govan, Dave Kilminster, Craig Blundell, Marco Minnemann, Chad Wackerman, and Theo Travis.

4 ½ is available on CD, 180 gram vinyl, and blu-ray, with all formats housed in a beautiful die-cut sleeve photographed by Lasse Hoile and designed by Carl Glover. The blu-ray (audio only) edition includes high res stereo, a 5.1 mix of the album, and a bonus 5.1 mix of the new version of Lazarus (recently included on the Transience vinyl compilation). The vinyl edition will include a download code for the album in a choice of FLAC or mp3. The album is also available digitally from iTunes, Amazon, Google Play & Apple Music.

Steven Wilson – “4 ½”

1. My Book of Regrets (9.23)
2. Year of the Plague (4.15)
3. Happiness III (4.31)
4. Sunday Rain Sets In (3.50)
5. Vermillioncore (5.09)
6. Don’t Hate Me (9.34)

Available on CD, 180 gram vinyl and Blu-ray

[aio_button align=”none” animation=”none” color=”black” size=”small” icon=”none” text=”ORDER NOW” target=”_blank” relationship=”dofollow” url=””]