Blackfield V

Blackfield // Studio Album
Released: 10 February, 2017
Record Label: Kscope
Available Audio Formats:

About Blackfield V

“I’m very proud of Blackfield V, a flowing collection of 13 tracks with a loose concept relating to the cycle of life, but with the emphasis on succinct melancholic songs and beautifully layered production” – Steven Wilson

Blackfield V sees the duo of Steven Wilson and Aviv Geffen return to full collaborative mode. Written and recorded over a period of 18 months in both Israel and England, the album contains 13 linked songs that form a flowing 45 minute ocean themed song cycle. The duo handle vocals, guitars, and keyboards, alongside guests Tomer Z on drums, Eran Mitelman on keyboards, and the London Session Orchestra.

Legendary producer / engineer Alan Parsons works on three of the album’s key tracks.