Back To News

Stream new SW track ‘The Same Asylum As Before’

1st June 2017

I’m pleased to reveal ‘The Same Asylum As Before’, taken from my new album ‘To The Bone’. Listen to the full track here –

Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals – SW
Drums – Jeremy Stacey
Bass – Robin Mullarkey
Wurlitzer Piano – Adam Holzman
Backing Vocals – Ninet Tayeb, Dave Kilminster
String arrangement by Dave Stewart, performed by the London Session Orchestra


My fifth record is in many ways inspired by the hugely ambitious progressive pop records that I loved in my youth (think Peter Gabriel’s So, Kate Bush’s Hounds of Love, Talk Talk’s Colour of Spring and Tears for Fears’ Seeds of Love). Lyrically, the album’s eleven tracks veer from the paranoid chaos of the current era in which truth can apparently be a flexible notion, observations of the everyday lives of refugees, terrorists and religious fundamentalists, and a welcome shot of some of the most joyous wide-eyed escapism I’ve created in my career so far. Something for all the family!