Back To News

Yes ‘Relayer’ Steven Wilson Remix Coming Soon

25th August 2014

‘Relayer’ is confirmed as the third release in the series of SW remixed Yes albums to be issued in 5.1 & new stereo high-resolution audio configuration. ‘Relayer’ was the band’s 7th studio album, released in 1974, and contains just 3 long pieces, including the ambitious 22 minute Gates of Delirium.

Mixed by Steven Wilson & released with the full approval of the band, ‘Relayer’ will be available in CD/DVD-A digipack & CD/Blu-Ray mini LP gatefold editions. These are available to pre-order now from Headphone Dust, to be released on 3rd November.

Both editions will also contain the original album mix in high-resolution & bonus audio material, full details of which will be announced shortly.

Restored artwork approved by Roger Dean & new sleevenotes by Sid Smith complete the package, the release of which coincides with the 40th anniversary of the album’s original late 1974 appearance.


Pre-order CD/Blu-ray here
Pre-order CD/DVD-A here